What does this feature do?
The intent of this ticket would be to add improved functionality for maintaining the quality of discourse which takes place on the bug tracker, especially when used in a publicly accessible setting.
At a minimum, it would allow for the deactivation of accounts such that they can no longer be logged into and would force their session to terminate at the time of deactivation.
To be extended further as a means to provide better control, would be to include the following options as well:
What makes this feature interesting?
This helps to greatly improve the control managers or administrators have over the content which is added to the bug tracker.
On low traffic sites, specifically those geared towards development or technical issues, this likely isn't going to be a problem that needs solving; however, on very high traffic sites or sites which do not primarily contain technical users, it can quickly approach being "a must".